Q&A: How can I clean Algae off of my pond pumps before I get ready to put them back in the pond?

23 Jun

Question by dburns1958@sbcglobal.net: How can I clean Algae off of my pond pumps before I get ready to put them back in the pond?
I have a lot of algae build up on my lights and pumps for my pond, the pumps and housings for the lights are plastic. What can I use to get them looking new again?

Best answer:

Answer by iamleopardladie
dont use any chemcals if you have fish in there just give it a really good scrubbing but if theres no fish get a big bucket add water and some pool shock and let it soak then rince it off really well. That should take care of it, we have a pond and thats what my hubby does. you can shock the water to if there is NO fish.

Add your own answer in the comments!

Leave a Reply

