Pond's The Caring Classic Dry Skin Cream, 10.1 oz (286 g) (Pack of 3) Reviews

27 Jun

Pond’s The Caring Classic Dry Skin Cream, 10.1 oz (286 g) (Pack of 3)

  • Extra-rich, moisturizing cream
  • Relieves and rejuvenates dry skin
  • Leaves skin radiant and touchably soft
  • Apply alone or under makeup
  • Please read all label information on delivery

Rich hydrating skin cream. Deep hydration for smooth, soft, radiant skin. Hypoallergenic, suitable for sensitive skin, won’t clog pores, and dermatologist tested. Made in USA.

List Price: $ 25.96

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B001ECQ4R6″]

[wpramareviews asin=”B001ECQ4R6″]

[wprebay kw=”ponds” num=”0″ ebcat=”-1″] [wprebay kw=”ponds” num=”1″ ebcat=”-1″]

3 Responses to “Pond's The Caring Classic Dry Skin Cream, 10.1 oz (286 g) (Pack of 3) Reviews”

  1. asianlily "kristen" June 27, 2009 at 4:26 am #

    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    MIRACLE …. for SOME people, December 1, 2009

    By asianlily “kristen” (NJ) –

    This review is from: Pond’s The Caring Classic Dry Skin Cream, 10.1 oz (286 g) (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)

    I tried this product for about 2 months and it just wasn’t creamy enough for my super dry, flaky skin. So I gave the jar to my younger sister who has pretty skin for her age, but not as bad as mine. I came home after about 2 months of her using it, and omg…… I have NEVER FELT SUCH BEAUTIFUL, SOFT, SILKY, CREAMY, SKIN!!!! ARGHHH I’m so jealous I just wish it was my skin!!! Before this, my sister had okay but dull skin with a couple of blemishes. Now her skin is glowing, smooth, ULTRA SIKLY and honestly… I just couldn’t stop touching it bc I was amazed and very very surprised it worked on her [bc it didn’t work on me]. So yeah, this product works WONDERS and MIRACLES but the catch is that it didn’t work for me. We all have different skin types and some just work better on others.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 


    |  Comment

  2. WordGirl June 27, 2009 at 4:43 am #

    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Great For Sensitive Dry Skin — And Hands Too!, October 23, 2009

    By WordGirl

    This review is from: Pond’s The Caring Classic Dry Skin Cream, 10.1 oz (286 g) (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)

    I have had oily skin my entire life but now, in the sixth month of my second pregnancy, I am experiencing very dry patches of skin on my forehead and my upper cheeks on either side of my nose. I tried ignoring it, but it just got worse and worse and my skin began to crack and flake. It was especially visible when I put on my makeup. So I began to try to not wear makeup as much, but have very pale skin and need some extra help so as not to look sickly. I found this at Wal-Mart and immediately put a little dab on my forehead (no makeup that day): no burning, it penetrated my skin, felt silky and dewy — but not greasy — and I could see and feel the difference right away. My dry skin was much less visible, stopped itching and looked and felt almost normal. And it was only $4 for a big tub! It even works on my dry, chapped hands that have been ravaged from dish-washing and constant hand-sanitizer use — and it doesn’t make my hands feel “dirty”, just soft. I tried Pond’s Cold Cream, but it does not seem to work as a moisturizer as well as it does a makeup remover. I tried Cetaphil with SPF 15, but it made my skin burn and just sat on top of my skin like an oil slick. I even tried Eucerin for severely dry skin — no burning, and it saturated, but it was way too heavy and oily (it’s not made for faces, though). As I said, I have oily skin prone to breakout so I was shy about using a “dry skin cream”. And since we are on a tight budget I didn’t want to spend a lot of money. This product is PERFECT for my needs and, since a little goes a long way, will last a long time. HOORAY FOR PONDS!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 


    |  Comment

  3. Tate June 27, 2009 at 5:06 am #

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Don’t stray from the classic, August 7, 2009

    By Tate
      

      

    This review is from: Pond’s The Caring Classic Dry Skin Cream, 10.1 oz (286 g) (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)

    I’ve been trying to figure out a good way to prevent my dry skin for a while. It seemed like everything either broke me out or looked like a greasy mess on my face. I’d passed Ponds up in the cosmetics aisles for years because that’s what my mother used and thought surely something new and innovative had been made since then. It hasn’t. Ponds is still the best, it doesn’t look or feel greasy and makes my skin noticeably more moist. The extra hydration has also seemed to prevent some of the breakouts I had a lot of before using it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 


    |  Comment

Leave a Reply

