Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black

6 Feb

Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black

  • Fountain pump for extra large water features
  • Pumps 320 gallons of water per hour; 8-foot maximum lift
  • Operates for extended periods of time with no regular maintenance
  • Use in clean water fountains or in outdoor water gardens with a pre-filter box
  • Has a 16 foot power cord; plugs into standard 120-volt outlet; 1-year limited warranty

Sunterra’s clean water fountain pumps provide the appropriate water flow for varying fountain sizes and have a one year limited warranty. They operate efficiently for extended periods of time with no regular maintenance. These pumps should be used in clean water to avoid any interference with pump operation. The lift of the pump is important to consider when the pump is required to power a fountain, feature, stream or waterfall. The lift is the number of gallons a pump will push per hour to

List Price: $ 39.99

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B0002HFTIY”]

[wpramareviews asin=”B0002HFTIY”]

Related Pond Pumps Products

3 Responses to “Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black”

  1. Carlgo February 6, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

    Nice little pump, January 17, 2010

    By Carlgo (Carmel Valley, CA) –
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black (Lawn & Patio)

    There are a number of different Sunterra brand pumps, all with different capacities. It is hard to determine which one you need. Maybe this will help. This one pumps through an algae light, about fifteen feet of 1/2″ tubing, three 90 degree fittings and up through a fountain that is about two feet tall. The water squirts up almost two feet above that, through three nozzles. This is at the pump’s maximum flow setting. Perfect! I kind of had to guess which one to order and was a little worried because I wouldn’t return a used pump if it was my mistake. Note that small pumps are sensitive to sharp turns in fittings, various filters, any sort of kink in the tubing and the length of the tubing, and of course the height of any fountain. It is quiet and comes with a nicely coiled and quite long cord. I particularly like the three screw-in adaptors for different sized hose. It fits the Sunterra brand hose (reviewed not so favorably by me). I have the pump mounted in the recommended Sunterra filter box and that is a nice and simple way to do it. My big pond required a big remote pump and lots of fancy piping. This is a lot easier. Note that the adapter is straight up and the tubing will not bend 90 degrees, so that if your pond is not deep (and it shouldn’t be with this little pump) the tubing will arc way up out of the water and look bad. I used a short piece of tubing and a 90 degree el to get the tubing to stay under water on its way out of the pond to the UV light. You might look into some of the fittings this company offers. Sunterra is, I believe, a Bosch company and so I have faith that this is going to be a reliable pump as long as the filter box is kept clean and the water level is maintained.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 


    |  Comments (2)

  2. E. G. Karaganeas "George K" February 6, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Great pump for price!, July 13, 2010

    By E. G. Karaganeas “George K”
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black (Lawn & Patio)

    I wanted to replace my original resin fountain that broke due to an ice storm with a nice feature. Originally I knew I wanted to push water up about 3 feet and have a single vase fountain – but as I designed my feature I determined I wanted a bit more ‘show’. Thats when I found this baby – it met all my needs when it stated it could push water vertically up to 8′. My two vase fountains are about 5′ total in height and I have about 3′ of connecting tubing so I thought I’d just get a nice minimal spray when I set the pump on full. When I plugged the pump in I was supprized to see the two vase fountains shoot about 2′ into the air. I had to reduce the intake to half to get a spray that looked great with the feature. Really happy with this pump!Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 


    |  Comment

  3. John S. Hanson "Grill Fan" February 6, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    only place I could find an exact replacement, July 2, 2007

    By John S. Hanson “Grill Fan” (albuquerque, NM United States) –
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: Sunterra 137016 Extra Large Fountain Pump, 320 GPH, Black (Lawn & Patio)

    I searched all of the supply houses for a replacement pump for a fountain I had purchased some time ago. For the fountain to function properly, I needed the exact pump or be faced with a lot of replumbing. Amazon’s search engine made it almost effortless. Oh yeah, the quality of sunterra’s products are great too.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 


    |  Comment

Leave a Reply

