The Old Ice Pond at Hinkley Park

6 Mar

Some cool ponds images:

The Old Ice Pond at Hinkley Park
ponds
Image by brentdanley
I was driving home from shooting Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth when I took a wrong turn that turned out to be right. I saw some cars in a parking lot and people disappearing into the woods. What I found was a fantastic discovery! There are these two ponds with little bridges at the ends and woods and a small brook connecting the ponds. And ducks. I’ll post some of the lighthouse and more from here tomorrow.

This is an HDR from three bracketed exposures. I used Dynamic Photo HDR. Thanks, AJ, for the tips.

Balboa Pond Lily part deux.
ponds
Image by peasap
Yes I know it’s another pond lily but seriously, they were so photogenically unresistable, I had to upload another one.

Leave a Reply

